Hurricane Irma

September 11, 2017 | posted in: Uncategorized | by

Hurricane Irma has caused almost all courts in the state of Florida to close, as well as many courts in Georgia and South Carolina as well.

Florida: ALL courts EXCEPT the following are closed: Escambia, Okaloosa, Polk, Santa Rosa

Georgia: The following courts are closed: Atkinson, Berrien, Bibb, Bleckley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Butts, Calhoun, Candler, Carroll, Chatham, Chattahoochee, Cherokee, Clay, Clayton, Clinch, Cobb, Colquitt, Columbia, Cook, Coweta, Crawford, DeKalb, Dodge, Douglas, Early, Echols, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Fulton, Gilmer, Grady, Harris, Heard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lanier, Laurens, Liberty, Long, Lowndes, Madison, Marion, McIntosh, Meriwether, Montgomery, Morgan, Muscogee, Peach, Pickens, Pulaski, Putnam, Randolph, Screven, Talbot, Tattnall, Taylor, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Toombs, Treutlen, Troup, Twiggs, Walton, Wayne, Wheeler, Wilkinson

South Carolina: The following courts are closed: Aiken, Allendale, Bamburg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Clarendon, Colleton, Dorchester, Edgefield, Georgetown, Hampton, Jasper, Kershaw, Lee, Lexington, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, Saluda, Sumter, Williamsburg

Additionally, there are still 3 counties in Texas that are still closed due to Hurricane Harvey: Aransas, Refugio, Wharton

We will continue to monitor the situation and post updates as needed. Please be patient as courts in other areas may be affected by inclement weather as well.